Tuesday, September 8, 2009

worldwide moment 2009...

up. down.
left. right.
love. hate.
peace. war.

we all have choices.


Worldwide Moment is a non-profit arts organization which encourages people around the world to celebrate peace and international collaboration by taking simultaneous photographs and sharing their stories. 2009's Moment occurs when the time is Wednesday September 9, 2009 at 9:09AM in the +09GMT time zone, or 09.09.09+09GMT@09:09.

So that means when it's:

  • Wed morning September 9 at 9:09AM in Japan and North Korea
  • Wed morning September 9 at 3:09AM in Darfur and Iraq
  • Tues evening September 8 at 8:09PM in New York and Chile
  • Tues afternoon September 8 at 2:09PM in Hawaii...

...all you have to do is take a photograph for peace.

No comments:

Post a Comment